top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Chocolate Chip Cookies


I'm not much of a sweet tooth person. As a little girl, I couldn't eat anything that wasn't sweet. I loved birthday parties with all the sweet food, that I can eat. Fairy bread when I was a little girl was my weakness.

But I'm talking to all those savory eaters, that don't eat a lot of sweet food. These cookies are for you. I have something for you, that can be your quick treat. That little sweetness that will pick you up from that hard day at work.

Many people ask my why I don't eat my own baking. I think it is because I am always with sweet food, I don't ever crave it because I can have it whenever I want. But this is the one sweet food I do crave. These are just too dam good!

There are sometimes I will arrive back to the hostel after training, I will just sit on the end of my bed and crave these little beauties, straight out of the oven! With a mug of fresh full fat milk.

These cookies are 100x better if you use good quality chocolate. I'm talking Whitakers chocolate. With at least 60% cocoa solids. Don't worry if you don't like dark chocolate, you will in these cookies. Trust me!

I love full fat milk, I don't like of having any of that watered down milk.

Let's get into this delicious recipe,

Cream the butter until it is pale and white in colour.

When the butter is white, add your 2 types of sugars, and cream until its well combinded.

It should look like this above ^^

Sift the flour, cinnamon,baking powder,baking soda and cornflour.

Chop up the chocolate but not too small, you want small and big chunks.

Mix the chocolate together with the cookie dough. Roll the mixture into a ball. You can freeze these balls and have them on your hands whenever you need. Place on a baking tray with baking paper and bake the cookies.

Bake the cookies in a preheated oven 180 degrees for about 7-9 minutes. Do not over bake the cookies, if you must undercook them. So they are soft in the middle.

Recipe:

185g softened butter

1 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup white sugar

1 egg

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

2 tsp baking podwer

2 Tablespoons cornflour ( secret ingredient, gives the soft interior )

3 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp ground cloves

Good quality chocolate ( at least 60% cocoa solids)

Method:

-Preheat your oven to 180 degrees and line a baking tray with baking paper.

-Cream your butter until it is almost white in colour and pale.

-Cream your sugars and butter until well combinded.

-Add your egg and beat until well incoperated.

-Sift in your dry ingredients all at once. (spices,flour,baking powder,baking soda,cornflour)

-Mix the dry ingredients with a wooden spoon until it is just combinded.

-Chop up your chocolate into uneven sizes, with good chunks of chocolate in there.

-Put the chocolate in the mixture and mix till well distrubuted.

-Using a teaspoon, scoop out cookie dough mixture and roll in the palm of your hand, the size of about a teaspoon.

-Place the dough balls 6cm away from eachother on the baking tray.

-Bake for 7-9 minutes, just until the edges of the cookies are just browning. This ensures that perfect texture, of soft cookies that aren't too soft they break.

-Take the cookies out of the oven and allow them to cool on the baking tray, this firms up the bottom of the cookies giving it a solid surface, so they don't break easily.

-Store in an airtight container.

How to eat these cookies..

-Warm them up in the micowave for about 20 seconds. Pour yourself a cold glass of full fat milk.

-Bite into the cookie and then take a sip of milk.

-This will just brighten your bad day, I'm telling you!

I AM THE COOKIE MONSTER!!!!

Much love xxx

Until next time lovelies


A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page