top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Chocolate Raspberry Coulis Cake


This is a moist 5 tier chocolate cake, filled with chocolate swiss meringue buttercream, raspberry coulis, iced with chocolate ganache and all encased in a tempered chocolate shell. And finished off with a pretty pink bow.

I had no intention of this being a breast cancer cake, but it is the month of breast cancer awareness month. I just thought the pink ribbon was a big symbolism to breast cancer.

These are some beautiful petals from some flowers that my Dad got my mum for her birthday last week. Happy Birthday mum! Your cake is still coming (:

This cake has rows of raspberries, piped chocolate ganache and decorated with icing sugar and dark chocolate shavings.

The dark chocolate casing is made with pure Whittakers 62% chocolate. It has been tempered, if you are unsure of what this means, be sure to check out my Chocolate Cake recipe and it explains it.

​This cake was made for my coach, Barrie Jennings. Who has been my coach for 3 1/2 years in Athletics. He has been a big part of my life throughout high school and this is just a small token to show my appreciation for his support.

Barrie has trained me through my teenage years for 100m and 200m. There have been many obstacles but have enjoyed every moment of Athletics throughtout my time at Dio. Meet some incredible people and made some incredible memories.

Happy with my cake and my tempered chocolate !!

I bake so I can give people my baking, their appreciation of my baked goods is more then I could ask for. They say giving is better then receiving and I highly agree with this. Barrie was so stoked with his cake he had 3 pieces!

I forever love my track squad! Keep on living and running, will miss you all xx

Lets begin with the recipe,

Smooth chocolate ganache on the top and sides and wrap your tempered chocolate shell around the cake.

Temper your chocolate and pour your chocolate on your baking sheet and spread it out so its smooth and even.

Add raspberries to the top. Pipe chocolate ganache in a row. Place raspberries in another row. Place shaved chocolate over the top and dust with icing sugar.

Raspberry Coulis Recipe

1/2-3/4 cup of sugar

500g frozen/fresh raspberries

2 Tablespoons Water

Method

-Place sugar,water and raspberries in a pot and place over very low heat. Allow the water to simmer and soften the raspberries. One all the water is evaporated, the raspberries will begin to break down. Continue simmering for a few more minutes. When the mixture is thickened, take it off the heat.

Place the raspberry coulis through a sieve, the thick mixture, (seeds and pulp) you place inbetween the layers of the cake, like a compote.

Place the raspberry juice in a squeeze bottle and squeeze onto cake layers to soak the cake and depth the flavor.

Until next time lovelies xx


A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page