top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Mango Passionfruit Smoothies


I remember very vividly styling this shoot. I had leftover mangoes in the fridge, which I had planned to use for a dessert but must have changed my mind. So I made about 1500ml of mango smoothie instead.

I remember choosing the wood, then the material, and then the props and it didn't take me long at all. I threw the smoothies down in an unproper order. Threw my camera on my shoulder and took a few shots to test the lighting. I couldn't believe my eyes when I went to take a look at the photos. Everything worked! I remember running into my brothers room, and showing him the couple of pictures I took. I was so excited they looked like something off google images.

And if you are a true foodie, you will be wondering why there is curly parsley as a garnish for my smoothies. That is because I had stripped our mint plant clean for a previous project. But still felt like I needed some green in my smoothie to cut through all the yellow.

Mangoes are one of my favourite fruit, and I am regularly having mango smoothies, when fresh mango in season isn't available.

That was the good thing about living in Australia, they had all these different varieties of mangoes, small, big, juicy, yellow or soft skin. You could go to your local vege market and buy a box of mangoes for $30 in peak season.

I used to buy a box of mangoes, I would either cut them up and freeze pieces of mango for smoothies, cut cheeks off the mangos and make dried mango in my dehydrator.

I think I might actually get up and make myself a smoothie, a berry banana smoothie.

Recipe:

Smoothie

Base:

2 over ripe frozen bananas

2 fresh mangos (fresh and sliced)

Almond milk to just cover the ingredients

Handful ice cubes

1 teaspoon honey

2 Tablespoons Passionfruit pulp

Method:

Blend all ingredients until smooth and well combined.

Garnish with passionfruit pulp, mint leaves and fresh mango cubes.

Enjoy babes xx


A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page