top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Tropical Muesli

Hey Lovellies,

Its been a while since I have done my latest blog entry!! But I promise you this one will be a good one!

I love this composed shot, you have 3 bowls nicely placed not in a straight line. The bowls draw your eyes to th backround.

This recipe is super simple, you just have to b around watching the muesli carefully like a hawk so it doesn't burn.

I love this composed shot with the subtle yellow tea towel sweeping and leading your eyes from one bowl to another. Love it!

This is a close up on the delicious breakfast. Serve this at a cafe for $15 a pot!

This recipe I have grown up with since I was born. I remember as a kid I hated it because I knew all my friends were having cocoa pops, fruit loops, nutri grain and all those fun cerals! I would eat this muesli and steal all the apricots and pick out all the rasins. I even use to steal the apricots from my Dads bowl at breakfast time when he wasn't looking.

Enjoy your breakfast in the morning with a warm green tea. I love green tea in the morning because it wakes me up and makes me feel more alive.

This muesli I eat every day all day. All my girls at the hostel would quote that. I have been taking this homemade muesli since yr 10 and haven't looked back.

This is tropical muesli served in coconut bowls (found them at an op shop) serve with fresh pineapple, passionfruit yogurt, coconut milk and lots of big bites of dried mango. Its actually so good you will be chosing to have this for dessert!

Every mouthful is loaded with goodness and fibre as all muesli's should be! This muesli is so good it can last you almost the whole day. The oats are the base of the muesli and are a very slow reasling carbahydrate which is good for keeping your hunger at bay!

Place some of this muesli in a cute vintage jar and wrap a ribbion around the jar and you have yourself a beautiful homemade gift that will be appreciated. I remember as a kid, my mum would always give these away to extended family on special occasions and they all loved them!

To make a very successful tasting muesli, the secret is to have big pieces of mango so when you sink your teeth into the muesli you get an insane flavour explosion from the mango.

Its such a great muesli recipe, if you want to learn how to make it keep reading...

Begin by heating honey and oil until they are heated thorugh and well combined.

Place Oats and bran into a big baking tray.

Pour the oil mixture onto the oats and toast in the oven (150 degress very low) for 50 mins. Turning the oats every 10 mins.

Here my Dad is busily on the job turning the oats so they all get toasted evenly.

Begin chopping the dried fruit to be put into the muesli. My Dad is chopping apricots.

Here we have added cranberries, sultannas and apricots and dried mango.

Adding whole almonds

Dad adding banana chips which I think are foul. 16 years old I don't pick out the rasins, its those banana chips.

Toss the dried fruit into the oats mixture with a big spoon.

Toss some more..

Slowly tip your beautiful muesli into a big tupperware.

To prepare the tropical muesli:

Place a generous 1/2 cup of muesli and place fresh pineapple on top. Pour passionfruit yogurt on top and fill with coconut milk.

Recipe

1 kg rolled oats

2 cups sunflower seeds

2 cups rasins

2 cups sultanas

2 cups pumpkin seeds

2 cups sunflower seeds

2 cups chopped aprictos

2 cups cranberries

2 cups chopped mango

2 cups whole almonds

2 cups banana chips

2 cups all bran

2 cups coconut chips

1 cup chia seeds

1 cup honey

1 cup oil (coconut)

Method

Combine your oil and honey in a pot and heat them until they are combined.

Pour the oats and bran into a baking tray.

Preheat the oven to 150 degrees.

Pour the oil mixture onto the oats and place in the oven.

Using a big spoon take the oats out of the oven and toss the oats with a big spoon and return to the oven for further baking.

Continue this for 50mins and tossing every 10 mins.

Aloow the oat mixture to cool while you chop up the dired fruit.

Add the dried fruit, nuts and seeds and mix till well combined.

Pour into a big tupperware box.

Thats it! Super easy you now have my mums super delicious muesli.

Until next time lovellies..

A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page