top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Raspberry and White Chocolate Muffins

My fondest memories of my childhood, I think is mums muffins. She would always make a big batch of muffins, she had a selection, banana and choc chip, raspberry and white chocolate, peach and white chocolate and a festive one we eat for easter with a hidden easter egg inside and many more.

She would freeze them in a square tupperware and on the cold frosty mornings when we would tip toe outside to the minus degrees of the early morning. We woudld then steal a few muffins and let them defrost in our lunchboxes.

There is a funny story behind these muffins. My dad took them down to his work for his workers to snack on for their smoko. He texted me just after morning tea 'Your muffs wwnt down like a titanic' I replied 'Is that a good thing or a bad thing' Dad soon replied laughing 'haha you could have taken that 2 different ways' But I reassure you these muffins are as good as the titanic was.

White chocolate and raspberry I think is one of the best flavour combinations for muffins, your mouth sinks into the sweet white chocolate. Then you would dig your fingers to the back of your teeth and fish out the little raspberry seeds.

Raspberries are so lovely in a muffin, they give so much colour to the muffin.

I wasn't sure if you put butter on muffins, I did ask one of my friends and she gave me a very confused look. I now know you don;t have butter with muffins.

This muffin is so moist and so soft that it's like eating a pillow. A soft cushy pillow that sinks into your teeth. The addition of sour cream contributes to this.

Lets begin the tutorial!!

Mix the eggs, sour cream and lemon rind in a bowl.

Whisk till creamy.

Pour the frozen raspberries and white chocolate into the mixture.

Pour cinnamon sugar on top of the muffins, this gives a crunchy exterior.

Recipe : White Chocolate raspberry Muffins

300g plain flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

165g caster sugar

240g sour cream

2 free range eggs

1 teaspoon finely grated lemon rind

80ml vegetable oil

225g frozen raspberries

175g chopped white chocolate

Preheat oven to 180 degrees celcius. Place muffin liners into a muffin tin.

Sift the flour, baking powder and sugar into a bowl.

In a seperate bowl whisk together sour cream, eggs and lemon rind until smooth and creamy.

Sift the flour into the sour cream mixture and fold till all combined.

Pour in the frozen raspberries and white chocolate until well distrubuted.

Pour the batter 3/4 the way full in the muffin tin and sprinkle on cinnamon sugar.

Place in the oven for 25-30 minutes or until the skewer comes out clean.

Eat these little beauties fresh from the oven and you won't be able to resist just one.

Until next time lovelies...


A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page