top of page
P O P U L A R   P O S T 
F E A T U R E D    P O S T 

Jaffa Entremet


This is my prizewinning entremet, that wan me gold at the Waikato Culinary Competition.

The definition of an entremet means 'between servings' is in modern french cuisine, a small dish served between meals. Or simply a dessert. This entremet is a dessert. Entremets are usually dainty french patiserries, that are eaten individually.

I took these entremets to the hostel numerous times when I was trying to prefect the dessert. I had only a few pieces of broken hoops that remainded after I left it on the kitchen bench.

The dessert has many many elements. It has a chocolate alhambra sponge, daquiose sponge, chocolate cremux, orange chocolate shard, orange curd moouse cylinder, tempered chocolate hoops and granished with gold leaf.

I am going to give you guys a bit of warning. If you aren't a great baker, and can't manage to make a cake without the center falling on it's self. I think you will find this one quite a struggle. But if you are ambitious, go ahead!

The chocolate that is used in this dessert is 'dark ghana' from Whittkers. I then flavoured the chocolate with orange flavour oil, that i got from a speciality store. This gave the dessert a bit of sophiscation.

I am going to answer everyones question, 'how do you do those hoop things' Yes I am going to give away my secret technique. Consider yourself lucky reading this blog!

If you were not lucky enough to try one of these, I am sorry but you missed out!

No recipe today guys, this one is super complex being an entremet. Plus its all in my patisserie book back home in NZ. When I am home next I will put the recipe up on the blog. But I really don't know when I will be home again.

Peace and love xxx


A R C H I V E S 
Anchor 2

Hey! I'm Lindsay. Travelling and working around the globe in hospitality. Favourite things include my camera, sports and drinking ciders at the beach <3

F O L L O W    M E
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page